sustainable cities exchange . . HOME. . CONTACT . FREE WEBINARS & ARCHIVES-- SUSTAINABLE CITIES .
 
 


free webinar from sustainable cities exchange

MUNICIPAL PROGRAMS for FINANCING CLEAN ENERGY & ENERGY EFFICIENCY

 

Join us live online May 13th at 9 AM PT - 10 AM MT - 11 AM CT - Noon ET
To hear Baird Brown, attorney at Drinker Biddle and Reath, LLP

Investors are eager to supply debt and equity to energy efficiency and renewable energy projects, but are frustrated by the lack of an organized supply of projects. Municipal and regional governments or government agencies can address this market failure by organizing programs that combine outreach, support for project hosts, and standard documents and procedures that permit efficient financing. By structuring in advance for pooling or securitization, programs can gain access to a range of private capital and reduce financing costs. This provides a trustworthy, one-stop-shopping experience for project hosts and standardized financial products for investors. The program will discuss:

· Performance contract procurement and documentation.

· Tax-exempt financing for governmental and non-profit entities.

· Alternative forms of taxable financing.

· Combining renewable energy tax credits with energy efficiency projects.

· Insurance and other forms of credit enhancement.

· Pooling and securitization.

 

REGISTER

Click here for a computer test or to check problems or call 303.554.1833

There is NO CHARGE to attend.
If you have any questions or problems please call me.
Looking forward to seeing you there.
Sierra Dall
303.554.1833


Who We Are
Sustainable Cities Exchange is a connecting point where cities, towns, utilities, universities, consultants and industry professionals meet online to explore the latest renewable energy solutions.and to collaborate on how to further green economic development.

Contact us to learn how you can add your own events or webinars to our lists.

Please read this important Privacy and Disclaimer notice
NOTE: Sustainable Cities Exchange reserves the right to determine which organizations, products or services are appropriate for inclusion in its programs.

Back to top

 

 

 

© 2012 Sustainable Cities Exchange